BCRA Trustees for 2010

BCRA News Forum. The BCRA online newsletter; announcement and discussion of items. The BCRA is a UK registered charity, and a constituent body of the BCA, undertaking charitable activities on its behalf.

Moderators: David Gibson, Gina

User avatar
David Gibson
Posts: 526
Joined: Thu 16 Mar 2006 23:45

BCRA Trustees for 2010

Post by David Gibson » Sun 08 Nov 2009 13:25

By the deadline of 30 September 2009 there were nine nominations for BCRA trustees, comprising six re-nominations of existing Council members (chairman, treasurer and four representatives of the members and three fresh nominations - David Gibson for the post of secretary; Elsie Little & Gina Moseley for representatives of the members. Because this does not exceed the complement of three honorary officers and six representatives of the members, all trustees are elected unopposed.

In addition, John Gunn remains in post as president and, in June 2009, Council co-opted Andrew Eavis (the chairman of BCA) in accordance with clause G8 of BCRA's constitution. Council intends to co-opt Andrew Eavis for 1010 as well, so the trustees of BCRA are therefore as follows...
  • President - John Gunn
    Chairman - David Checkley
    Secretary (from 1 Jan 2010) - David Gibson
    Treasurer - Julian Griffiths
    Andrew Eavis
    Trevor Faulkner (secretary till 1/1/10)
    David Judson
    Elsie Little (from 1 Jan 2010)
    Gina Moselely (from 1 Jan 2010)
    Jenny Potts
    Alan Richardson
In addition, the 'holding' or custodian trustees of the Cave Heritage Fund remain as D. Checkley, J. Griffiths and D. Judson.