Contact BCA

General written correspondence should be addressed to The British Caving Association at the address below.

Alternatively you can contact the relevant person directly using the details below. If you are unsure who to contact, please contact the Secretary in the first instance.

The British Caving Association
The Old Methodist Chapel
Great Hucklow
Buxton
Derbyshire
SK17 8RG

BCA Executive

RoleNameEmail
ChairmanLes Williamschair@british-caving.org.uk
TreasurerHoward Jonestreasurer@british-caving.org.uk
SecretaryMatt Ewlessecretary@british-caving.org.uk

Chairs of Standing Committees

RoleNameEmail
Training OfficerNigel Atkinstraining@british-caving.org.uk
Conservation and Access OfficerLouise Baddeleyconservation@british-caving.org.uk
Equipment and Techniques OfficerMark Simsequipment@british-caving.org.uk
Youth and DevelopmentRostam Namaghiyouth@british-caving.org.uk

Officers Without Committees

RoleNameEmail
Publications & InformationJane Allenpandi@british-caving.org.uk

Regional Council Representatives

NameUsual RepEmail
Cambrian Caving CouncilStuart Francesecretary@cambriancavingcouncil.org.uk
Council of Northern Caving ClubsTim Allensecretary@cncc.org.uk
Council of Southern Caving ClubsAlan Butcherbcarep@cscc.org.uk
Derbyshire Caving AssociationJenny Pottschairman@thedca.org.uk
Devon and Cornwall Underground CouncilDavid Jeansecretary@dcuc.org.uk

Constituent Body Representatives

NameUsual RepEmail
William Pengelly Cave Studies TrustRichard Vooght
Association of Caving InstructorsStephan Natynczuk
National Caving Scout Active Support UnitTony Radmall
British Cave Research AssociationJohn Gunnbcra-chairman@bcra.org.uk
National Association of Mining History OrganisationsSteve Holding
Council of Higher Education Caving ClubsDavid Botcherby
Cave Diving GroupClaire Cohen
British Cave Rescue CouncilEmma Porter

Group/Club Representatives

Position 1 - 2019-2021Hellie Adams
Position 2 - 2019-2021Gary Douthwaite
Position 3 - 2018-2020Idris Williams
Position 4 - 2018-2020John Hine

Individual Member Representatives

Position 1 - 2019-2021Phil Rowsell
Position 2 - 2019-2021POSITION VACANT
Position 3 - 2018-2020Andrew McLeod
Position 4 - 2018-2020POSITION VACANT
Position 5 - 2019-2021 (one off)Will Burn

Working Party Convenors

RoleNameEmail
Cave RegistryDavid Cookeregistry@british-caving.org.uk
IT Working Party ConvenorDavid Cookeit@british-caving.org.uk
CRoW Working Party ConvenorDavid Rosecrow@british-caving.org.uk
Qualifications Management Committee (QMC)Juliet Parker Smithchair.qmc@british-caving.org.uk
Vision Working Party ConvenorHellie Adamslittle_caver@hotmail.com
Radon Working Party ConvenorGethin Thomasradon@british-caving.org.uk

Additional BCA positions or Observers

RoleNameEmail
Media LiaisonAndy Eavismedia@british-caving.org.uk
WebmasterGary Douthwaitewebmaster@british-caving.org.uk
Web ServicesDavid Cookewebservices@british-caving.org.uk
Insurance ManagerHoward Jonesinsurance@british-caving.org.uk
Membership AdministratorWendy Williamsmembership@british-caving.org.uk
Safeguarding OfficerChris Boardmansafeguarding@british-caving.org.uk
Training AdministratorMary Wildetrainadmin@british-caving.org.uk
Library RepresentativeJenny Pottslibrary@british-caving.org.uk
Newsletter EditorDavid Rosenewsletter@british-caving.org.uk
UIS representativeAndy Eavisuis@british-caving.org.uk
European Speleological Federation (FSE) repGed Campionfse@british-caving.org.uk
Rope TestingBob Mehewrope@british-caving.org.uk
Artificial CaveKatie Eavisartificial.cave@british-caving.org.uk